GTMS Life > News October 13, 2022

Whom Should I Contact?

The school year is well under way and we are all getting into our more natural routines. Practical questions arise and families may need assistance from someone…but they aren’t sure from whom! Pro Tip: If you make any changes for the dismissal of your child, please email the name of the person picking them up to office@gtms.org and update your […]

The school year is well under way and we are all getting into our more natural routines. Practical questions arise and families may need assistance from someone…but they aren’t sure from whom!

Pro Tip: If you make any changes for the dismissal of your child, please email the name of the person picking them up to office@gtms.org and update your Family Fact Sheet in MyGTMS with authorization for pick up. Additionally, the person picking up your child must present a government-issued photo id.

See below for a quick list to help parents identify the right person to reach out to.

Lead Teachers

  • Questions Regarding your Child’s Day
  • Scheduling Birthday Celebrations
  • Scheduling
  • Cultural Activities/Presentations
  • Developmental Progress

Administrative Assistants

  • GTMS Absences & Sick Children – office@gtms.org
  • Changes in Arrival/Dismissal – office@gtms.org
  • Test to Stay test results: email to health@gtms.org

Eileen Doyle, Senior Administrative Assistant – edoyle@gtms.org

  • Schedule Parent Observations/Conferences
  • After-School Enrichment
  • Summer Camp Registration

Debra Edmonds, Senior Administrative Assistant to the Head – dedmonds@gtms.org

  • GTMS Family Handbook 2022-2023
  • COVID-19 questions
  • Schedule Parent Observations/Conferences
  • Toddler Lunch Coordination
  • Summer Camp Registration

Sarah Sweeney-Denham, Head of School – ssweeneydenham@gtms.org

  • School Policy
  • Board Information
  • COVID-19 questions

Chris Booth, Montessori Director/Dean of Faculty – cbooth@gtms.org

  • Montessori Philosophy
  • Programs
  • Child Development

Nicole Leapheart, Director of Communications & Marketing – nleapheart@gtms.org

  • Bulletin / Calendar Entries
  • Website Management
  • Volunteer Opportunities
  • Social Media/Marketing

Finance Department – businessmanager@gtms.org

  • Tuition and Camp Billing
  • Dependent Care Letter for Parent reimbursements

Erika Goldberg, Director of Enrollment Management/ Constituent Relations – egoldberg@gtms.org

  • Admissions Information
  • Changing/adding onto schedule
  • Financial Aid Applications
  • Alumni Communications

Amanda Reath, Director of Development – areath@gtms.org

  • Annual Fund
  • Auction
  • E I T C
  • Tax deduction letters re: Contributions to GTMS
Read more
February 7, 2023

The more we get together… January 2023 – Ms Katie and Miss Kat’s class

Read More
February 7, 2023

January Blog (Desiree McNeill)

Read More
February 3, 2023

January 2023 Sistrunk Classroom

Read More
February 3, 2023

Ms. Michelle: January 2023

Read More
February 2, 2023

Classic Montessori Minute Video: Learning Explosions

Read More